My Renaissance

The definition of a pretentious concept

Is time

For I cannot sprawl myself

Under a microscope to be analyzed

I’m too much of a to be continued

You can’t place a limit on discovery

Socrates stated “know thyself”

I must explore every inch of me

From the roots up to the trees

Darting between the birds and the bees

 

I wage wars with my history

Violently, intellectually, beautifully

My scars are written in the stars

When faced with my past in my present,

I am headstrong

Sapphire and ruby eyes align

And a selfless Venus heart

Is reborn

 

A repetitive masterpiece

Paper ribs

A broken paradox

Connects an abstract kiss

 

I can and will fly above cliffs

I can and will stay alive

Even in death

Empathy is a virtue

Replenished by verse

The universe is likely saving me

Someone special

Not star crossed

But a perfectly imperfect storm

 

Some extend positivity

To mask their hypocrisy, toxic emotionality, and cruelty

And to think, they used to cause me envy!

I now realize that my chemicals combined with theirs

Would react negatively

Since I don’t have a fake bone in my body

Drama is entertaining

But the truth aligns with karma, love, and hate

Eventually

Leave a comment