The Best Fish in the Sea

Fate can’t be forced

Progress can’t be rushed

The past can’t be changed

Our love could be second to none

My head spins like a globe

Just to catch a glimpse of you

My mind filled to the brim

With thoughts of you

But my world doesn’t revolve around you

I’m determined to create a bond of souls

A relationship, a forever

That’s equal parts healthy and happy

A balance of real love while maintaining self love

I can tell that you want the same

Which is why I have a gut feeling

That you’re different from the rest

Because you actually practice everything you preach

And constantly put work into

Everything you’re passionate about

Winning at life, but we’re people

Not trophies

Unconventional

Breaking down stereotypes and barriers

Another day, another dollar, another heartbreak

But keeping it pushing and moving

Leave a comment