Lavender

What if…

What happens when…

Overwhelming

Daunting

No matter how old I get, I am scared

Of future, of life, of society, of my own thoughts

Crying as I write this

It gets extra dark inside

After midnight

 

I’m holding onto purpose

Trying to make my dreams and ambitions

Feel like one and the same

I know I’m never alone

But at times, those evil voices

Claw at the sunset over my mind’s glittering ocean

 

I make my own rhythm

I write my own neverending story

I make my own way

I breathe my own breath

I cry my own tears

I smile my own smile

I live my own life

I care

I believe

I can and will… love

 

My soul belongs to me

Only I have the right and ability

To turn my tides

In the moonlight

I’ve heard it all before

Skin has ripped like flower petals

Banished to the stomping ground

I haven’t stopped bleeding ink

Personal royalty

 

It’s alright

It’s okay

It’s not over

Leave a comment